4-H Trust Fund Scholarships Awarded

Nine Washington County 4-H youth will receive scholarships from the Washington County 4-H Trust Fund, made possible by donations from the Schlegel Foundation and the Thrivent Financial Fish Fry Fundraiser.

The following youth will receive a $1,000 scholarship recognizing their outstanding contributions to their communities and to the Washington County 4-H program:

Taylor Champeau of Jackson, Shooting Sports Scholarship, will attend University of Wisconsin – Stevens Point

Bridget Dean of Campbellsport, Cypher Family Scholarship, will attend Carroll University in Waukesha

Veronica Duffek of Hartford, Shooting Sports Scholarship, will attend Marquette University in Milwaukee

Lily Lindgren of Kewaskum, will attend Northern Michigan University

Ellie McMeeken, of West Bend, Muriel Bast Scholarship, will attend Mount Mary University in Milwaukee

Ashley Mihm of Slinger will attend University of Wisconsin –Platteville

Marcelino Roxas of Hartford, will attend Ave Maria University in Florida

Libby Willkomm of West Bend, Michelle Hefter Scholarship, will attend Cornell University in New York

Nina Wood of Theresa, will attend University of Wisconsin – Madison 

Photo of Taylor Champeau

Taylor Champeau

Photo of Bridget Dean

Bridget Dean

photo of Veronica Duffek

Veronica Duffek

















Photo of Lily Lindgren

Lily Lindgren

Photo of Ellie McMeeken

Ellie McMeeken

Photo of Ashley Mihm

Ashley Mihm

Photo of Marcelino Roxas

Marcelino Roxas

Photo of Libby Willkomm

Libby Willkomm

Photo of Nina Wood

Nina Wood

Learn more about 4-H at http://washington.uwex.edu/4-h-youth-development/.